“If you don’t vote, you lose your right to complain.” Rant.

“If you don’t vote, you lose your right to complain.”

Other ways of saying this:

“I am a self-righteous prick, who Knows What’s Best for you.”

“I think that rights are given to us by the government, of the people, so people should have the right to take away my rights through voting.”

“I vote for people and issues I know nothing about so that I can be a blowhard about them to my coworkers at coffee break.”

“I actually, really believe that you lose your right to complain about the government if you don’t vote.”

“I don’t actually believe it, but I say it anyway, because that’s what the guys are saying these days.”

“I fully acknowledge that the government has thrown out the constitution.”

“Hey! The government has a system. If you don’t agree with the system, tough shit, Sheila.”

“If you don’t decide, between the 2 fundamentalist Christian choices you are given, which one of them gets to screw you, you shoudn’t have a voice.”

“If you don’t vote, you can’t complain. That way, I can claim I believe in democracy every day, up until the day after the election. After that, I am allowed to say I am against the system, even though I endorsed it. I say these things because I am insane.”

“I have so little creativity, that I can’t think of any way of living in a coherent soceity organized in a way that’s wholly different than my own.”

“But…who would build the roads?”

Thank you, and remember: If you do vote, and believe in voting, you can’t complain. You deserve the government you get. I mean, what other possible way could their be?

Leave a Reply

