Episode 171: Miam, Miam, C’est Noël!

Tourtiere Debate

Playlist

Tourtière 1
Alleee 1
La Bottine Souriante * La Tourtière
Tourtière 2
Joseph Byrd * E La Don Don
Edith Piaf * Chanson de Noël
Tourtière 3
Kenneth Dwain Harrelson * Deck The Halls (With Boughs Of Devo)
Henri Dès * C’est Le Père Noël
Tourtière 4
Joseph Byrd * Carillon
Alain Marcoux * Noël j’ai mal au coeur
Tourtière 5
French Champagne * Promenade En Traineau
Mallory Hays * Le 25 au carillon
Tourtière 6
The Moog Machine * Carol of the Bells
Maryse Letarte * Entre Noël Et Le Jour De L’an
Tourtière 7
Cepia * Christmas Time is Here
Maud Lübeck * Comptes de Noël
Tourtière 8
Digital Orchestra * Deck the Halls
Les Djinns Singers * Non Beau Sapin (O Tannenbaum)
Fruitcake 1
Eraserheads * Fruitcake
Tino Rossi * Petit Papa Noël
Fruitcake 2
Alleee 2

Download

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    MaryRuth Says:

    WOW! what an awesome site you have, and I’ve only scratched the surface apparently.
    I came across your site as I was trying to find info on the “La Tourtiere” song–I have it on my Xmas podcast, but didn’t know the artist’s name. I really enjoyed your collections, especially this French-Canadian one. The discussion about tourtiere is so cool. Would it be possible for you to share this audio file? I know my sis and dad would love to hear it, but I don’t think they would make it through the music part (they are not as musically adventurous as I am!) We are of French-Canadian heritage and always love to learn more about it. My sis made the tourtiere for Xmas–I am too lazy to make mine….I have the ingredients in the fridge, just need some motivation I guess.
    Anyway, have an awesome Christmas season and I am definitely looking forward to being a regular reader of your blog.

  2. 2
    alleee Says:

    I updated the post so that you can find the cbc archives where the Tourtiere Debate is linked. I hope you enjoy, and I hope that you don’t mind the rest of my posts–they can be a little NSFW.

  3. 3
    MaryRuth Says:

    Thanks Alleee! That whole CBC site looks interesting.
    P.S. I never did get around to making the tourtiere…..I made tamale pie instead. Maybe for NewYears.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

